Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Cooling Industry Awards unveils industry achievement prize

The RAC Cooling Industry Awards will take place on September 28, with two new categories announced to enable even more firms and individuals to have their achievements recognised.

One of the new categories is the Fred Jamieson Award for Industry Achievement, which will seek to acknowledge the contribution of an individual throughout his or her career in the business. As the name suggests, it will be awarded in the memory of industry stalwart and Cooling Industry Awards supporter Fred Jamieson of Ryan Jayberg, who died last year.

The second new category is a Project Award for the best use of either air conditioning or heat pumps. This has been added to recognise the increasing complexity of air conditioning installations and the rising influence of heat pump technology.

The eighth annual awards will again be at the Hilton on Park Lane, and the event will once again play host to the RAC National Student of the Year, celebrating the achievements of young engineers.

The Awards officially opens for entries on March 25, but there is no time like the present to get your entries in.

Awards Categories

  1. Training Initiative of the Year
  2. Training Initiative of the Year
  3. Marketing Campaign of the Year
  4. Low Carbon Achievement
  5. International Achievement of the Year
  6. Environmental Collaboration of the Year
  7. Refrigeration Innovation of the Year
  8. Air Conditioning Innovation of the Year
  9. Refrigeration Product of the Year
  10. Air Conditioning Product of the Year
  11. Retail Project of the Year
  12. Industrial & Commercial Project of the Year
  13. Air Conditioning/Heat Pumps Project of the Year
  14. End User of the Year
  15. Environmental Pioneer of the Year
  16. RAC Contractor of the Year
  17. The Fred Jamieson Award for Industry Achievement
  18. RAC Gold Award



Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.